條款和條件

如果您居住在美利堅合眾國,以下條款適用於您:

U、S.A.條款和條件

上次更新時間:2021年2月25日

 

本KITO網站由KITO LLC發佈,KITO是印第安那州的一家企業,辦公地址:410 W Kirkwood Ave,suite D,Bloomington,IN,47404,USA。

  1. 條款的接受.

1.1 概述.以下條款和條件(以下簡稱“條款”)適用於美國用戶或訪問者對以下網站的所有使用:(i)KITO網站http://kito.online,(以下簡稱“網站”);(ii)KITO通過網站或以其他管道提供的任何和所有服務,包括:(a)電子商務;(b)訪問或查看資料線上,例如編輯文章和時事通訊;以及(iii)與KITO online的任何其他約定。這些服務由KITO擁有和運營。請注意,退貨政策和產品說明提供了管理通過這些服務購買產品的附加條款。

KITO提供的服務僅供您個人使用。使用這些服務即表示您同意這些條款。此外,這些條款特此引用我們的隱私政策。如果您不希望受這些條款(包括隱私政策)的約束,則不要使用這些服務。

修改.KITO保留隨時修改或更改任何條款的權利。您有責任定期檢查以確保您瞭解任何更新或更改。您在發佈任何條款更改後繼續使用服務即表示接受這些更改。如果不接受任何條款更改您可以接受的唯一補救措施是停止訪問、瀏覽和以其他管道使用服務。

  1. 您對服務的使用.

2.1 服務。您同意根據(i)本條款;和(ii)所有適用的法律、規則和條例,或對使用服務或其中內容的其他限制,使用服務,包括與之相關的所有功能。您全權負責與服務的其他用戶的互動

2.2 服務的修改/暫停.KITO有權隨時,並可隨時,臨時或永久地,以任何理由或不以任何理由修改、暫停或中止服務(或其任何部分),不論是否另行通知。您同意KITO不對您或任何協力廠商的任何修改承擔責任,暫停或中止服務。

  1. 註冊用戶。

您沒有義務向我們注册以訪問服務。但是,服務的某些部分和功能僅對使用用戶名和密碼注册的服務訪問者(“註冊用戶”)可用。您同意您不會出售、轉讓、許可或分配您的帳戶、憑據、證書、證書和,或任何帳戶許可權。您在服務上只能有一個活動的註冊用戶帳戶,並且只有您可以使用憑據訪問服務。您同意您對註冊用戶帳戶下發生的所有活動負責

作為註冊用戶,您有責任對您的密碼保密。如果您發現任何未經授權使用您的憑據,或任何其他涉及或與服務有關的違反安全的行為,您也同意立即通知我們,請發送電子郵件至info@kito.online。我們明確否認對任何和所有因您未遵守本節規定而造成的損失和損害。

  1. 商標資訊。

與服務相關的所有名稱、圖形、設計、頁眉、按鈕圖標、腳本、商業標記、商業外觀、服務名稱、服務標記和徽標均為KITO或其許可人或供應商的商標(統稱為“商標”)。商標不得用於詆毀或詆毀KITO,KITO的任何協力廠商或任何協力廠商產品或服務,或以任何可能損害商標商譽或可能造成混淆的管道(由KITO自行判斷)。

  1. 網站內容

5.1 網站內容的所有權。您同意所有資料,包括但不限於資訊、數據、軟件、文字(包括說明和文章中的文字)、設計元素、圖形、影像、照片、視頻、剪輯、徽標、圖標、商標和其他內容(統稱為“內容”),包含在服務中或通過服務交付或KITO以其他管道提供的與服務有關的內容(統稱為“網站內容”)受版權、商標、服務標誌、商業秘密或其他知識產權和其他專有權利及法律的保護。KITO可以擁有網站內容或網站內容的一部分可通過與協力廠商的安排提供給KITO。

5.2 您對網站內容的使用.KITO授予您個人的、非獨佔的、不可轉讓的、可撤銷的、有限的許可證,嚴格執行以下操作:通過一般可用的消費者web瀏覽器查看、複製、列印、緩存、存儲和分發網站內容。授予上述許可證的條件是您遵守中所述的使用限制您不得(也不允許任何協力廠商)删除或隱藏網站內容上顯示的版權聲明或其他聲明。您不得複製、許可、出租、修改、複製、傳輸、公開顯示、列印、緩存、存儲、連結到、框架,或未經KITO或相關版權通知中確定的版權持有人的事先書面許可,出於本條款禁止的任何目的,或出於任何商業目的,分發從這些服務中檢索的內容。保留本協定中未明確授予的任何權利。

  1. 協力廠商連結。

服務可能包含指向協力廠商擁有或運營的網站、服務或平臺的超連結。提供這些連結只是為了方便您。您對協力廠商連結的使用受適用於這些網站、服務或平臺的使用條款和隱私政策的約束。

  1. 限制行為.

除非本條款另有明確授權,否則您同意不將服務用於:

  • 張貼、上傳、分享、傳送、分發、便利分發或以其他管道提供任何非法、侵權、有害、騷擾、誹謗、貶損、威脅、恐嚇、欺詐、侵權、粗俗或其他任何形式的令人反感的資料,包括未經授權或未經請求的廣告,或向服務的其他用戶收集個人資訊;
  • 冒充任何個人或實體,包括但不限於KITO的任何代表;虛假陳述或以其他管道歪曲您與任何個人或實體的關係,或明示或暗示KITO認可您所作的任何陳述;
  • 傳播任何病毒、蠕蟲、間諜軟體、廣告軟件或其他有害或侵入性的惡意電腦程式碼、檔案或程式,或可能或打算損害或劫持任何硬體、軟件或設備的運行或監視其使用的病毒、蠕蟲、間諜軟體、廣告軟件或其他惡意電腦程式碼、檔案或程式;
  • 從事或使用任何資料挖掘、機器人、刮削或類似的數據收集或選取方法;
  • 以任何管道干擾或中斷服務的運行或他人對服務的使用(包括但不限於駭客攻擊或汙損服務的任何部分);
  • 修改、改編、翻譯、逆向工程、反編譯或反彙編服務的任何部分,或複製、複製、再許可、複製、出售、轉售、分發、分配或以其他管道利用服務的任何部分、使用或訪問,以達到任何商業目的;
  • 將服務或網站內容與其他程式合併或基於服務或網站內容創建衍生作品;
  • 從服務或源於服務的網站內容中删除任何版權、商標或其他所有權通知;
  • 違反任何適用的法律或法規;或
  • 協助或允許任何人從事上述任何活動。
  1. 賠償。

您同意為KITO及其各自的關聯公司、許可人、高級職員、董事、雇員、代理人和代表辯護、賠償並使其免受任何性質的任何及所有損失、成本、開支或損害,包括因任何索賠、訴訟因由而產生的律師費和法庭費用,由任何協力廠商提出的與您使用服務或違反本條款有關的或因您使用服務或違反本條款而引起的要求或訴訟。KITO保留對本節規定的任何賠償事項進行獨家辯護和控制的權利,在這種情況下,您同意配合所有合理的請求,協助KITO的訴訟為此事辯護。

  1. 終止

9.1 終止您對服務的使用.KITO可終止或封锁您使用我們的服務,如果您違反這些條款或從事非法或欺詐性的使用服務。您同意您的任何終止使用服務可能會受到影響,恕不另行通知。此外,您同意,KITO對您或任何協力廠商終止使用或以其他管道使用本服務不承擔任何責任

9.2 終止後的存續本條款的以下條款在您使用本服務的權利終止後仍然有效:第4節(商標資訊);第5節(網站內容);第8節(賠償);第10節(免責聲明);第11節(責任限制);第12節(發佈);以及第14節(爭議解决)。此外,本條款的任何其他條款(或條款的一部分)在您使用服務的權利終止後仍然有效。

  1. 免責聲明。

本服務和所有內容,或與本服務相關的任何其他特性或功能,均按“原樣”和“可用”提供,無任何形式的保證。KITO不保證、聲明或保證您對本服務的使用不會中斷、及時、安全或無錯誤。

KITO特此明確否認所有明示或暗示的擔保,包括但不限於對適銷性、所有權、非侵權和特定用途適用性的暗示擔保。KITO不保證:(I)服務將滿足您的要求,(II)任何內容的質量、安全或合法性,您通過服務或服務本身(或其任何部分)訪問的產品、服務、資訊或其他資料將滿足您的期望,或(III)服務中的任何錯誤將得到糾正。KITO不對任何用戶的網站內容、服務、作為或不作為負責,文章、博客文章、時事通訊等。

  1. 責任限制。

基托在任何情況下或任何法律理論下都不應承擔責任, 無論是侵權、合同還是其他,關於這些條款的服務,或任何其他標的物,為:(一) 任何間接、偶然、特殊、後果性、懲罰性或示範性損害,包括但不限於利潤損失、商譽、使用、數據或其他無形損失的損害(即使 KITO 已被告知此類損害的可能性)或 (II) KITO 合理控制之外的任何事項。  此外,KITO 不隸屬於任何與服務相關的第三方服務提供者,並且與任何第三方服務提供者沒有任何關聯,並且與任何此類第三方服務提供者的行為或遺漏無關,並在此免除由此產生的所有責任。 前款限制不適用於適用法律所禁止的範圍。

免責聲明

出版物:我們已出版的作品中表達的意見是作者的意見,並不反映KIDO有限責任公司的意見。(稱為 KITO)及其任何附屬公司。它們既不是法律解釋,也不是任何 KITO 政策的陳述。KITO 或作者均不保證任何出版物中包含的任何資訊的準確性或完整性,KITO 或其作者均不應對任何出版物中包含的資訊的內容、準確性或充分性的任何錯誤、遺漏或損害索賠(包括模範損害賠償)負責。未經 KITO 和/或出版商的書面許可,不得複製、存儲在檢索系統中或以任何形式或任何方式傳輸任何已出版作品的任何部分。保留所有權利。

  1. 釋放。

KITO 及其每個附屬公司、子公司、部門、母公司和相關公司(統稱為"發佈")將不承擔因使用或無法使用服務、其內容或連結而引起的任何損害,包括但不限於因錯誤、遺漏、中斷、缺陷、操作或傳輸延遲或任何計算機病毒或線路故障而造成的損害。 即使我們被告知有可能受到這種損害,釋放者也不會對任何間接、特殊、偶然、示範性或後果性損害負責。 有些司法管轄區不允許排除或限制附帶或間接損害賠償,因此上述限制可能不適用於您。

釋放者對任何使用者或其他第三方的任何行為、疏忽或行為不承擔任何責任或責任。

  1. 法律選擇.

這些條款受《聯邦仲裁法》、《聯邦仲裁法》和印第安那州法律管轄,不考慮法律衝突原則。

  1. 爭議解決.

14.1 初步爭議解決。為使我們有機會非正式地解决您與我們之間因使用服務和本條款(包括我們的美國隱私政策)而產生的或與之相關的任何爭議、索賠或爭議(“爭議”),你同意先把你的爭端通知我們info@kito.online。大多數問題可以通過這種管道迅速解决,並且您同意在您將爭議告知客戶服務部之日後60天內不提起任何訴訟或提起仲裁程式。雙方應盡最大努力通過協商和善意協商直接解决爭議,這是提起訴訟或仲裁的前提條件。如果我們無法在60天內解决您的爭議,您可以通過仲裁或以下小額索賠法庭尋求救濟。任何禁止實際或威脅侵權的訴訟,盜用或侵犯一方的知識產權不受本爭議解决初始條款要求的約束。

14.2 仲裁如果雙方未能根據上述程式達成一致的解決方案,您和KITO同意任何爭議將通過具有約束力的仲裁解决,但您和KITO各自保留在小額索賠法院提起個人訴訟的權利,以及在有管轄權的法院尋求禁令或其他衡平法救濟的權利,以防止實際或威脅侵犯、挪用或侵犯當事人各自的知識產權。任何此類小額索賠有關禁令或衡平法救濟的索賠事項或訴訟應在印第安那州的州法院或印第安那州南區的美國地區法院提起,並且您同意在此類法院的專屬個人管轄權和審判地

14.3 仲裁範圍.仲裁員應全權决定與爭議有關的所有問題。仲裁員還應確定任何爭議或問題是否需要仲裁,以及本爭議解决條款的可執行性或解釋。

14.4集體訴訟豁免;個別仲裁.您和KITO均放弃陪審團審判的權利,或放弃作為原告或集體參與任何聲稱的集體訴訟或代表訴訟的權利。在任何情况下,您都不得提起、尋求或參與與爭議有關的集體訴訟、集體訴訟或代表訴訟。此外,除非您和KITO雙方另有書面約定,否則仲裁員不得合併一人以上的索賠,也不得主持任何形式的任何類別或代表性訴訟。如果本款不可執行,則本爭議解决條款的全部內容將被視為無效。除上一句另有規定外,本爭議解决條款將在本協定終止後繼續有效。

14.5 仲裁規則。仲裁將由美國仲裁協會(AAA)根據當時有效的《消費者仲裁規則》(“AAA規則”)進行管理,除非本爭議解决章節另有修改。(AAA規則可用。)www.adr.org)如果出於任何原因,AAA不能或不願意按照本協定進行仲裁,您和KITO將根據9 U.S.Code§ 5選擇另一名仲裁員。

14.6 仲裁程式和地點. 如果爭議的價值不超過 10,000 美元("美元"),則仲裁將僅根據您和 KITO 提交給仲裁員的檔進行,除非您請求聽證或仲裁員確定有必要舉行聽證會,在這種情況下,此類聽證會應通過電話進行,除非您和 KITO 另有同意。 如果爭議價值超過 10,000 美元,您的聽證權將由 AAA 規則決定。 任何當面仲裁聽證會應在印第安那州門羅縣進行,除非您和 KITO 另有同意。 根據《仲裁規則》,仲裁員將有權根據仲裁的快速性質,由當事人進行合理的資訊交換。

14.7 仲裁員的決定. 仲裁員的決定將包括仲裁員作出任何裁決的基本結論和結論。 仲裁中的任何裁決只應確定被點名方之間的權利和義務。 仲裁員可以依照適用於本案的法律,給予當事人在法庭上可能得到的任何補救、救濟或結果,包括律師費和費用的裁定,但仲裁員只能作出聲明性或禁令性救濟,以利於索賠人,且只有在提供索賠人個人索賠所保證的救濟所需的範圍內。 對仲裁裁決的判決可以在任何有管轄權的法院作出。

  1. 聯繫資訊

如果您對這些條款有任何疑問,或者如果您對服務運營有技術問題,請通過info@kito.online 聯繫我們。 由於電子郵件可能未加密,請不要在函件中包含任何敏感資訊。

Terms and Conditions

If you live in the United States of America, the following Terms and Conditions apply to you: 

U.S.A. Terms and Conditions

Last updated: February 25, 2021

 

This KITO website is published by KITO LLC, KITO, a Indiana Business, with offices at 410 W Kirkwood Ave, suite D, Bloomington, IN, 47404, USA.

  1. Acceptance of Terms.

1.1 Overview.  The following terms and conditions (these “Terms”) govern all use by U.S. users or visitors of: (i) the KITO website, http://kito.online, (the “Website”); (ii) any and all services available on or through the Website or otherwise are provided by KITO, including in connection with: (a) e-commerce; and (b) accessing or viewing materials online, for example, editorial articles and newsletters; and (iii) any other engagement with KITO online .The Services are owned and operated by KITO.  Please note that the Return Policy and Product Descriptions provide additional terms governing the purchase of products through the Services.

KITO provides the Services for your personal use.  By using the Services, you agree to these Terms.  Furthermore, these Terms hereby incorporate by reference our Privacy Policy .  IF YOU DO NOT WISH TO BE BOUND BY THESE TERMS (INCLUDING THE PRIVACY POLICY), THEN DO NOT USE THE SERVICES.

Modification.  KITO reserves the right to modify or change any of these Terms at any time.  It is your responsibility to check back periodically to ensure you are aware of any updates or changes.  Your continued use of the Services following the posting of any changes to the Terms constitutes acceptance of those changes.  If any change to the Terms is not acceptable to you, your sole remedy is to cease accessing, browsing and otherwise using the Services.

  1. Your Use of the Services.

2.1 The Services.  You agree to use the Services, including all features associated therewith, in accordance with (i) these Terms; and (ii) all applicable laws, rules and regulations, or other restrictions on the use of the Services or content therein. You are solely responsible for your interaction with other users of the Services. 

2.2 Modifications / Suspension of Services.  KITO reserves the right at any time to, and from time to time may, modify, suspend or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Services (or any part thereof) for any reason or no reason with or without notice.  You agree that KITO shall not be liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of the Services.

  1. Registered Users.

You are not obligated to register with us in order to access the Services.  However, certain sections and features of the Services are available only to visitors of the Services who have registered with a username and password (“Registered Users”).  You agree you will not sell, transfer, license, or assign your account, credentials, or any account rights.  You may only have one active Registered User account on the Services and only you may use your credentials to access the Services. You agree that you are responsible for all activities that occur under your Registered User account. 

As a Registered User, you are responsible for keeping your password secret and secure.  You also agree to promptly notify us if you become aware of any unauthorized use of your credentials, or any other breach of security involving or relating to the Services by emailing us at info@kito.online.  WE EXPLICITLY DISCLAIM LIABILITY FOR ANY AND ALL LOSSES AND DAMAGES ARISING FROM YOUR FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH THIS SECTION.

  1. Trademark Information.

All names, graphics, designs, page headers, button icons, scripts, commercial markings, trade dress, service names, service marks, and logos used and displayed in connection with the Services are trademarks of KITO or its licensors or suppliers (collectively, the “Trademarks”).  The Trademarks may not be used to disparage or discredit KITO, any third party of KITO’s or any third party products or services, or in any manner (in KITO’s sole judgment) that may damage any goodwill in the Trademarks or may cause confusion.

  1. Site Content

5.1 Ownership of Site Content.  You agree that all material, including without limitation information, data, software, text (including text found in descriptions and articles), design elements, graphics, images, photographs, videos, clips, logos, icons, Trademarks, and other content (collectively, “Content”), contained in or delivered via the Services or otherwise made available by KITO in connection with the Services (collectively, “Site Content”) is protected by copyrights, trademarks, service marks, trade secrets, or other intellectual property and other proprietary rights and laws.  KITO may own the Site Content or portions of the Site Content may be made available to KITO through arrangements with third parties.

5.2 Your Use of Site Content.  KITO grants you a personal, non-exclusive, non-transferable, revocable, limited license, strictly to do the following: to view; reproduce; print; cache; store; and distribute Site Content via a generally available consumer web browser.  The foregoing license is granted on the condition that you comply with the restrictions on use described in these Terms and that you do not (and do not permit any third party to) remove or obscure the copyright notice or other notices displayed on Site Content.  You may not reproduce, license, rent, modify, copy, transmit, publicly display, print, cache, store, link to, frame, or distribute content retrieved from these Services for any purpose prohibited by these Terms, or for any commercial purpose whatsoever, without the prior written permission of KITO or the copyright holder identified in the relevant copyright notice.  Any rights not expressly granted herein are reserved.

  1. Third Party Links.

The Services may contain hyperlinks to sites, services or platforms owned or operated by third parties. These links are provided for your convenience only. Your use of third party links is subject to the terms of use and privacy policies applicable to those sites, services, or platforms.

  1. Restricted Conduct.

Except as otherwise expressly authorized in these Terms, you agree not to use the Services to:

  • Post, upload, share, transmit, distribute, facilitate distribution or otherwise make available any unlawful, infringing, harmful, harassing, defamatory, derogatory, threatening, intimidating, fraudulent, tortious, vulgar or otherwise objectionable material of any kind, including unauthorized or unsolicited advertising, or collecting personal information from other users of the Services;
  • Impersonate any person or entity, including without limitation any representative of KITO; falsely state or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation with any person or entity, or express or imply that KITO endorses any statement you make;
  • Disseminate any viruses, worms, spyware, adware, or other malicious computer code, file or program that is harmful or invasive or may or is intended to damage or hijack the operation of, or monitor the use of, any hardware, software or equipment;
  • Engage in or use any data mining, robots, scraping, or similar data gathering or extraction methods;
  • Interfere with or disrupt the operation of the Services or others’ use of the Services in any way (including without limitation by hacking or defacing any portion of the Services);
  • Modify, adapt, translate, reverse engineer, decompile, or disassemble any portion of the Services, or reproduce, duplicate, sublicense, copy, sell, resell, distribute, assign, or otherwise exploit for any commercial purposes, any portion of, use of, or access to the Services;
  • Merge the Services or Site Content with another program or create derivative works based on the Services or Site Content;
  • Remove any copyright, trademark, or other proprietary rights notice from the Services or Site Content originating from the Services;
  • Violate any applicable laws or regulations; or
  • Assist or permit any persons in engaging in any of the activities described above.
  1. Indemnity.

You agree to defend, indemnify and hold KITO and its respective affiliates, licensors, officers, directors, employees, agents, and representatives, harmless from any and all losses, costs, expenses or damage of any nature whatsoever, including, without attorneys’ fees and court costs, arising from any claim, cause of action, demand or suit by any third party, related to or arising out of your use of the Services or violation of these Terms.  KITO reserves the right to assume the exclusive defense and control of any matter which is subject to indemnification under this Section, and in such case, you agree to cooperate with all reasonable requests in assisting KITO’s defense of such matter.

  1. Termination. 

9.1 Termination of Your Use of the Services.  KITO may terminate or block your use of our Services if you violate these Terms or are engaged in illegal or fraudulent use of the Services.  You agree that any termination of your use the Services may be affected without prior notice.  Further, you agree that KITO shall not be liable to you or any third party for any termination of your use or otherwise access to the Services. 

9.2 Survival After Termination.  The following provisions of these Terms shall survive termination of your right to use the Services: Section 4 (Trademark Information); Section 5 (Site Content); Section 8 (Indemnity);  Section 10 (Disclaimer of Warranties);  Section 11 (Limitation of Liability);  Section 12 (Release); and Section 14 (Dispute Resolution).  Additionally, any other provisions (or part of a provision) of these Terms that by their nature should survive termination of your right to use the Services shall also survive.

  1. Disclaimer of Warranties.

THE SERVICES AND ALL CONTENT, OR ANY OTHER FEATURE OR FUNCTIONALITIES ASSOCIATED WITH THE SERVICES, ARE PROVIDED ON AN “AS IS” AND “AS AVAILABLE” BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND.  KITO DOES NOT GUARANTEE, REPRESENT, OR WARRANTY THAT YOUR USE OF THE SERVICES WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED, TIMELY, SECURE, OR ERROR FREE.

KITO HEREBY EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, TITLE, NON-INFRINGEMENT, AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  KITO MAKES NO WARRANTY THAT: (I) THE SERVICES WILL MEET YOUR REQUIREMENTS, (II) THE QUALITY, SAFETY OR LEGALITY OF ANY CONTENT, PRODUCTS, SERVICES, INFORMATION OR OTHER MATERIAL ACCESSED BY YOU THROUGH THE SERVICES, OR THE SERVICES THEMSELVES (OR ANY PART THEREOF), WILL MEET YOUR EXPECTATIONS, OR (III) ANY ERRORS IN THE SERVICES WILL BE CORRECTED.  KITO IS NOT RESPONSIBLE AND SHALL HAVE NO LIABILITY FOR THE SITE CONTENT, SERVICES, ACTIONS, OR INACTIONS OF ANY USER, ARTICLE, BLOG POST, NEWSLETTER, OR THE LIKE.

  1. Limitation of Liability.

KITO SHALL NOT BE LIABLE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES OR UNDER ANY LEGAL THEORY, WHETHER IN TORT, CONTRACT, OR OTHERWISE, WITH RESPECT TO THE SERVICES, OR ANY OTHER SUBJECT MATTER OF THESE TERMS, FOR: (I) ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, PUNITIVE OR EXEMPLARY DAMAGES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, DAMAGES FOR LOSS OF PROFITS, GOODWILL, USE, DATA OR OTHER INTANGIBLE LOSSES (EVEN IF KITO HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES) OR (II) ANY MATTERS BEYOND KITO’S REASONABLE CONTROL.   IN ADDITION, KITO IS NOT AFFILIATED WITH, AND HAS NO AGENCY OR EMPLOYMENT RELATIONSHIP WITH, ANY THIRD-PARTY SERVICE PROVIDER USED IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE SERVICES, AND KITO HAS NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR, AND HEREBY DISCLAIMS ALL LIABILITY ARISING FROM, THE ACTS OR OMISSIONS OF ANY SUCH THIRD-PARTY SERVICE PROVIDER.  THE FOREGOING LIMITATIONS SHALL NOT APPLY TO THE EXTENT PROHIBITED BY APPLICABLE LAW.

Disclaimer

Publications: The opinions expressed in our published works are those of the author(s) and do not reflect the opinions of KITO LLC. (referred to as KITO) and any of its affiliates. They are neither a legal interpretation nor a statement of any KITO policy as the case may be. Neither KITO or the authors guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any information contained in any publication and neither KITO or its authors shall be responsible for any errors, omissions, or claims for damages, including exemplary damages, with regard to the content, accuracy or sufficiency of the information contained in any publications. No part of any published work may be reproduced, stored in a retrieval system, or transmitted in any form or by any means, electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise, without the written permission of KITO and/or the publisher. All rights reserved.  

  1. Release.

KITO AND EACH OF ITS AFFILIATES, SUBSIDIARIES, DIVISIONS, PARENT AND RELATED COMPANIES (COLLECTIVELY, THE “RELEASEES”) WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES OF ANY KIND ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THE USE OR THE INABILITY TO USE THE SERVICES, ITS CONTENT OR LINKS, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO DAMAGES CAUSED BY OR RELATED TO ERRORS, OMISSIONS, INTERRUPTIONS, DEFECTS, DELAY IN OPERATION OR TRANSMISSION, OR ANY COMPUTER VIRUS OR LINE FAILURE.  RELEASEES WILL ALSO NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL, EXEMPLARY OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, EVEN IF WE HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.  SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE EXCLUSION OR LIMITATION OF INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, SO THE ABOVE LIMITATIONS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU.

RELEASEES SHALL NOT HAVE ANY LIABILITY OR RESPONSIBILITY FOR ANY ACTS, OMISSIONS OR CONDUCT OF ANY USER OR OTHER THIRD PARTY.

  1. Choice of Law.

These Terms are governed by the Federal Arbitration Act, federal arbitration law, and the laws of the State of Indiana, without regard to principles of conflicts of laws. 

  1. Dispute Resolution.

14.1 Initial Dispute Resolution. To give us an opportunity to informally resolve any disputes, claim or controversy between you and us arising out of or relating to your use of the Services and these Terms, including our U.S. Privacy Policy (“Disputes”), you agree to first communicate your Dispute to us at info@kito.online. Most concerns can be quickly resolved in this manner, and you agree not to bring any lawsuit or to initiate arbitration proceedings until 60 days after the date on which you communicated your Dispute to customer care have elapsed. The parties shall use their best efforts to settle your Dispute directly through consultation and good faith negotiations, which shall be a precondition to initiating a lawsuit or arbitration. If we are unable to resolve your Dispute within 60 days, you may seek relief through arbitration or in small claims court as set forth below.  Any action to enjoin the actual or threatened infringement, misappropriation or violation of a party’s intellectual property rights shall not be subject to the requirements of this Initial Dispute Resolution paragraph.

14.2 Arbitration.  If the parties do not reach an agreed upon solution pursuant to the procedures outlined in the paragraph above, you and KITO each agree that any Dispute will be settled by binding arbitration, except that you and KITO each retain the right to bring an individual action in small claims court and the right to seek injunctive or other equitable relief in a court of competent jurisdiction to prevent the actual or threatened infringement, misappropriation or violation of the party’s respective intellectual property rights.  Any such small claims matter or action for injunctive or equitable relief shall be brought in the state courts of the State of Indiana or the United States District Court for the Southern District of Indiana, and you consent to the exclusive personal jurisdiction and venue in such courts. 

14.3 Scope of Arbitration.  The arbitrator shall exclusively determine all issues as to the Dispute. The arbitrator shall also determine any question as to whether any Dispute or issue is subject to arbitration, and the enforceability or interpretation of this Dispute Resolution Section.

14.4 Class Action Waiver; Individual Arbitration.  You and KITO each waive the right to a trial by jury or to participate as a plaintiff or class in any purported class action or representative proceeding.  Under no circumstances will you file, seek, or participate in a class action, mass action, or representative action in connection with a Dispute.  Further, unless both you and KITO otherwise agree in writing, the arbitrator may not consolidate more than one person’s claims and may not otherwise preside over any form of any class or representative proceeding.  If this specific paragraph is held unenforceable, then the entirety of this Dispute Resolution section will be deemed void.  Except as provided in the preceding sentence, this Dispute Resolution section will survive any termination of this Agreement.

14.5 Arbitration Rules.  The arbitration will be administered by the American Arbitration Association (AAA) in accordance with the Consumer Arbitration Rules (the “AAA Rules”) then in effect, except as modified by this Dispute Resolution section.  (The AAA Rules are available www.adr.org)  If for any reason, AAA is unable or unwilling to conduct the arbitration consistent with this Agreement, you and KITO will pick another arbitrator pursuant to 9 U.S. Code § 5.

14.6 Arbitration Procedure and Location.  If the value of the Dispute does not exceed 10,000 United States Dollars (“USD”), then the arbitration will be conducted solely on the basis of documents you and KITO submit to the arbitrator, unless you request a hearing or the arbitrator determines that a hearing is necessary, in which case, such hearing shall be conducted by telephone, unless you and KITO agree otherwise.  If the value of the Dispute exceeds 10,000 USD, your right to a hearing will be determined by the AAA Rules.  Any in-person arbitration hearing shall be conducted in Monroe County, Indiana unless you and KITO agree otherwise.  Subject to the AAA Rules, the arbitrator will have the discretion to direct a reasonable exchange of information by the parties, consistent with the expedited nature of arbitration.

14.7 Arbitrator’s Decision.  The arbitrator’s decision will include the essential findings and conclusions upon which the arbitrator bases any award.  Any award in arbitration shall determine the rights and obligations between the named parties only.  The arbitrator may grant any remedy, relief, or outcome that the parties could have received in court, including awards of attorney’s fees and costs, in accordance with the law(s) that applies to the case, except that the arbitrator may award declaratory or injunctive relief only in favor of the claimant and only to the extent necessary to provide relief warranted by the claimant’s individual claim.  Judgment on the arbitration award may be entered in any court having jurisdiction thereof.

  1. Contact Information

If you have any questions about these Terms, or if you have technical questions about the operation of the Services, please contact us via info@kito.online.  Please do not include any sensitive information in your correspondence as emails may not be encrypted.